More people put their personal information online (e.q address, telephone number) for everyday activities such as socializing on social networks or banking purposes , is this positive or negative development?

In modern society, people tend to leak out their personal information online for everyday activities such as socializing on social networks or banking purposes. This is a negative development that leads to dangerous problems

At first, losing data. It means that everyone can get your phone number, your address they will make a bad purpose on it. For example, sending your information to an online shop. Then they will get their order and shipping to your address. In some cases, when you are not at home and your family doesn't know maybe they will pay for that pack.

Furthermore, being hacked. By sharing too much information, everyone knows and the hacker too. They may pretend like they are bank tellers and then say exactly what they get from your social activities, asking you to refill your privacy information on the fake website, and for credulous people, they will get their bank account hacked and lose all of their money

To sum up, sharing too much personal information lead to negative problem and development. Try to avoid updating or covering a few numbers, words in order not to lose your information or money.