In most countries, prison is the most common solution for the problem of crime. However, the more effective solution is to provide people with better education so that they do not become criminals.

Prison has widely known as a strict and effective solution towards criminality, yet arguments regarding its benefits and morality seem to not be ceased. In fact, many believe that nourish individuals with education is a better option. I disagree with this notion.

It is clear that education has many positive impacts on humans’ lives. To begin with, it is a direct cure to the core of the criminal problem. Most criminals come from uneducated, neglected childhood that grown into misbehavior and mental issues. These children are unstable and unaware of the aftermath, they require specific help and guidance. Recent survey informed that 20% of children in Asian regions are not provided with accommodations and schools, which later drive them to do illegal actions to survive. Indeed, the educational value of this method can repair their loss of faith, mental damage and encourage people to become a better person in general. Thus, the humane atmosphere in schools can alternate one’s thoughts and make them feels like they are valuable and worthy.

However, many individuals are unwilling to accept and change. Prison is a stronger and more efficient method towards criminals. Firstly, this will keep them detained from causing significant harm to society. These individuals have nothing to lose and will commit crime again for their benefits. Many cases against the law are purposive and orchestrated, which will become an alarming risk if we ignore these consequences. For instance, the terrorist in New Zealand’s church is not an accident, but rather deliberate for the entertainment and immorality of that criminal. Secondly, the prison’s strict method will keep criminals from repeating illegal actions. These prisoners will not have their freedom, obliged to work. community services continuously and learn about a country’s legal law. The most important facet of prisons is criminals can soon be released after their change of heart. In Vietnam, a prisoner can reduce up to 7-year time of imprisonment if they adjust their actions and comprehend righteousness.

In conclusion, regarding that education is a morale option towards criminal problems, I strongly believe that imprisonment is a more powerful and effective way for society.