The most important function of music is that it helps people reduce stress. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is believed that the key role of music is to ameliorate people of today's psychological disturbances. I somewhat disagree with this view as music is also of primary importance to other aspects of life and the position of the instrument in decreasing stress is not well-grounded.

Music can be attributable to maintain honorable virtues, an entertainment activity, and a form of exhibiting one's values. Historically, Homo Sapiens have taken advantage of music to store and expand their base of knowledge covering customs, folklores and traditions. Due to this, music is a gateway for people exploring history and culture of any particular regions or nations. Another responsibility of music is to provide people with a means of recreational activities. Given the fact that listening to people's favourite melodies gives them a sense of happiness, many individuals play motivational songs to relish. To illustrate, music are harnessed to encourages people while working, exercising or even doing their chores. From the musician perspectives, music is a means of transferring their perception, belief and emotion to the general public. This allows these artists to express their personalites and contribute more masterpieces to the music industry. If music was not created, humans may find it difficult sustaining their traditional heritage, entertaining, and voice music makers' thoughts.

Admittedly, it is common that people are utilizing music for relieving themselves of stress impeding people's efficiency. This stems from the belief that music can alleviate the negative implications from workplaces and private affair. However, there are no compelling evidence to prove such notion.

In sum, while I mostly object to the view that the fundamental benefit of musict is to relieve pressure, I am of the opinion that other merits of music are also significant.