museums and art galleries should be free for public, or should charge even a voluntary charge, be levied for admittance? discuss both sides of the views and give your opinion?

one very complex issue in today's world is the funding of museums and art galleries. while it is argued by some that the burden of entrance fees should be shouldered by the general public, others maintain the idea that such places should be free of charge and funded by government.this essay will discuss both sides of the argument, and i think a possible compromise is to support both views.

there are a number of various types of people who believe that public should pay the entrance fee, because subsidies paid by government can not support all the art-related expenses such as maintenance, security and refurbishment of exhibits. therefore, the entrance fee collected through visitors can considerably help museums to cover all such expenses.for instance, since in my country visitors need not pay money for admittance, most of museums are being destroyed as a result of environmental effects such as humidity and authorities can not cover their expenditures.thus this makes it quite clear why some believe that visitors' pay absolutely play a vital role in improving cultural and historical places.

having said that, the other people are of the opinion that government should bear the burden of any entrance fee. the main reason behind this idea is that if people were made to pay money in order to see the cultural aspects of their country, they are more likely to show a minor tendency to participate in art galleries and museums. to make it quite clear, in numerous developing countries where the cost of living is high general public can not afford to

pay for admittance, so they just work to see their basic need and that unlike their interests, they can not visit museums and art galleries.

to conclude, this essay argued that although people should participate in progress of art galleries and museums through the entrance fee, in poor societies often we have a situation in which poor people can not visit them and are deprived of it. i am of the opinion that they should be funded by people, however they should be free of charge on several days during the week.