National costume or traditional wears of a particular country are in important part of the culture of the country but with globalization of culture and other exchange taking place now they seem to be losing important to what extent do you agree to this st

It is observed that the ethnic costume plays a pivotal role in the unique identification of a country. However, rampant changes are taking place because of the globalization of the culture, and it impacting the traditional wears as well. In my opinion, national wears are the soul and identity of a country, but, in today's fast-paced life demands more comfortable dressing sense and adaptability of clothing change.

Firstly, national costumes provide a sense of being rooted in our tradition and culture. It is a way of portraying the heritage, that a country carrying from decades. For instance, in India, Saree for women and Kurta with a Dhoti for men are the traditional wears, which is being worn in a different way across the country. Secondly, an ethnic dress provides a feel of uniqueness in the world, it depicts the simplicity and authenticity. For example, people wear ethnic dresses on several festivals around the year to look pretty, beautiful and connected as a community.

Although, traditional wear have their own value and charm, with the changing time people do not want to look a bit different from others. Most of the people around the globe follow the current trend, which also makes them look equal in all manner, it is like the adaptability of the latest fashion. According to research by a prominent world magazine "The Legals", people of all ages like to wear most the comfortable pieces of Denim and shirts for any occasion. Apart from this, the trendsetters find new ways to create a fusion of traditional and modern clothing as well, so that they can become more comfortable and trendy.

Concluding my opinion, I would say that, traditional wear is the identity of a nation, we feel rooted to our culture and heritage. However, modern wear is for the comfort and for uniqueness among the nations, that anyone can follow, and there is no threat to traditional wear by this.