Nations should spend more money on skills and vocational training for practical work, rather than on university education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a growing concensus that countries should increase their investment in work training and skills that are relevant to working environment in lieu of academic education. I somewhat disagree with this view as there are distinct advantages associated with education provided by educational institutions, albeit the role of vocational study is of great improtance.

Universities are highly professional in imparting knowledge to students. The history of unviersities has marked for thousands of years, which allows these institutions to accumulate myriads of experience and knowledge upon educating the workforce for any societies. Additionally, university learners are equipped with not only specialized but societal skills that are primary for their career progression. It is a fact that many public figures once studied from the educational organizations including Elon Musk, Bill Clinton, Martin Luther King. More importantly, universities are breeding ground for valuable relationships among their learners. Apart from official learning hours, students have many opportunities to attend activities enabling them to forge bonds with other learners, which may act as a predecessor for later business partnerships.

Admittedly, vocational teaching plays a crucial role in the developement of any labor market. This provide the access to work market of many people who are unable to take part in colleges or universities. The means of education can utilize a large number of manpower and restrict squandering social resources. However, these trainings are not thorough and stimulate creativity of attendees. It is therefore cannot replace the positions of universities.

In sum, I mostly disagree with the view that financial should be diverted to job training as it does not supply necessary qualities for people, even though it is beneficial for a certain proportion of the population.