News editors decide what to broadcast on TV and what to print in newspapers. What factors do you think influence their decisions? Have we become used to bad news? Would it be better if more good news was reported?

The media, I firmly believe, has played a vital role in every society, either developing countries or advanced ones. The question, however, there are a myriad various elements which ranging from a number of the followers to theme of the media. I would restate that there should be a balance between the good and bad news which reporters broadcast in the different media.

Granted, the most essential point which should consider is a rate of the viewers since if we attract countless followers, admittedly we can earn more money. Hence, at the first glance we should attempt to provide information in a various subject that is practical in all walks of people life such as, modern medical care ways, newest political issues and so on. Also, there are some potent people who directly observe and control the news which reporters want to publish. Most of the time they politician try to distort the facts of misleading public by censoring the information in order to maintain the situation much safer and hide their activities as well.

On the other hand, there are a vast amount of good and bad happenings and events occur, either in your country or the faraway ones. Also, reporters should observe the source of news, ensure that the news is reliable and there is not any exaggeration and finally extract the valuable ones. Moreover, positive and negative effect that news can have on fellows should be not only controlled but also balanced.

All things considered, news filtering caused by a mixture of elements namely a number of viewers and variety of the subjects. Nevertheless I wholeheartedly would reaffirm that there is a relevance between the number of news which are painful or cheerful.