newspaper
In recent years, due to the develop of technology, reading news on the Internet become
more popular than ever. However, some people believe that traditional newspaper still
hold a vital role in the source of news. I, personally, partly disagree with this statement
because of these reasons.
To begin with, it is undeniable that newspapers bring us many benefits. First, not
everyone in the world is capable of reading news online. Indeed, people who live in less
developed countries do not own any electrical devices like computer or mobile phone,
even Internet to access the information, so newspaper is the only source of news for
them. Second, traditional newspaper provides reliable information for readers. Every
information and news are written, selected and verified carefully by the professional
before published on the market, unlike the Internet where users can post anything, even
fake news.
On the other hand, online news, sooner or later, will dominate the number of readers due
to the convenient and modern. But the most benefit is easy to access. Nowadays, with the
appearance of Internet enveloped all over the world, people can all ready access the huge
storage of information just by a device such as mobile phone, laptop or computer.
Furthermore, it is also up-to-date. Online news updated almost every minute or hour
while traditional newspaper is only daily updated. Last but not least, searching for
information in the Internet is fast, the category of news is separated and if readers need a
specific information, they just need to type the keywords and it will pop up in front of
their eyes.
In conclusion, despite of the advantages of newspaper with a minority of people in the world, reading news on the Internet will be the most popular habit in the near future.