now a days more people are choosing to socialize online rather than face to face. it is a positive or a negative development?

the advancement of sophisticated technology has been seen in the field of communication way. Many a deweller is glued to their cellphone and use various social website to socialise with friends instead of personal meeting. However, it is a negative development that can have for reaching consequences.

To begin with, social media has many negative side. First and foremost, studies have shown excessive online socialization that can lead to depression, isolation, Indifference and many other health problems. Moreover, majority of people create fake profile in order to chatting other users. there are numerous intances of teenager commiting suicide after being cheated by their online friends. Furthermore, many people who are addicted to online socialization, have hardly time for talking to their family members or neighbours. They most of the time prefer to remain alone in their room. So, this effects family relationships. therefore, the warmth of relationship been taken back seat and individual to become isolated.

Next, social media friendship has lack of truthworthy love and affection. No one can expect his online friends who are living another part of the world to help us when we are in trouble. On the other hand face to face communication lead to the development of true relationship that is long lasting. Meeting with friends and nearer and dearer give us a memorable experience which boost our happiness.

To conclude, although internet has enriched our lives in many ways but if we are addicted to this, it effects our relations. So, l think people should use it but in limit because it can not take place of real relationship and online friendship is not long last.