now a days more people are choosing to socialize online rather than face to face it is a positive or a negative development

An increasing number of people meet and talk to their friends online instead of in person. In my opinion, this is a negative development which can lead to isolation, potentially harmful situations and also problems later on life.

One serious problem that can arise from people socialising online is that it can lead to isolation. Before the internet people would frequently go out to meet friends, for example, in cafes, bars, restaurants, whereas now prefer to stay at home alone chatting online. As a result, people are starting to spend the majority of their time alone at home in their room without meeting others. Isolation of this kind is not healthy and can sometimes lead to depression and other issues.

Another issue is that meeting people can be risky. In other words, people can assume fake identities online as well as hide their true characteristics. This is particularly concerning for teenagers who are impressionable and easily into a dangerous situation. Furthermore, as this interaction is online parents have no way of monitoring and protecting their children.

Finally, socialising online can end in difficulties years later that conversations and shared that had been forgotten to reappear. This situation is currently critical for many people, especially for teenagers who do not think before posting online. This is to say, the information which is shared online remain there forever and people may share intimate communication with close friends, these words can resurface later on leading too much embarrassment.

Although it has become more popular for people to socialise through the internet, it has brought about too many problems for this to be considered as a positive trend.