Now a days, people throw away old things and adopt new things.

Do the disadvatages of throwaway society outweigh any possible economic advantages?

Human being always try to look for new things. In present, people buy new things and drop the old things. I think, the society who throw the old stuffs and buy a new one has many disadvantages then advantages. Because of the thrown away society some people find a job but has also a drawback of pollution. On the other hand, it is a total waste of manpower and manhours.

However, when people throw things and get a new one it affect the rate unemployment in a positive way. But there are other drawbaks of that such as it increase the envirment issue which can be bigger problem than unemployment. When people throw old stuffs abd buy new one more often then the demand of new products will increase and companies will need the more manpower and unemployment will decrease but when company produce more products then there is definitely more pollution. For example, in china product has no longevity so people often use and throw things and get a new one because of this some people get a job but the pollution is major issue for china because of the industries.

However, throwing useful things is a major waste of man-power and man-hours. Wheb people drops the things as a waste which is useful then the amount of time and calories that burnt by the people who made that thing got Complete waste. For example, in one survey by university students of cleveland state university, found that one one piece of jeans made in 15 days by 10 people but that jeans which bought by people were only for two days and trow that away because they wear for only two days. So, the manpower and manhours used to made that jeans got Completly wasted.

In conclusion, when people throw things that is useful for them then maybe the unemployment rate decrease but pollution and the wastage of manpower is also increase with that. So, people should be more aware of the thing that they throw is useless or not.