Nowadays, food has become easier to prepare. Has this change improved the way people live?Use specific examples to support your answer.

Earlier cooking was a time consuming job and hours were spent for preparing a single meal but now the situation has changed. It has become easier and faster with the introduction of machines like juicer, grinder, microwave, etc. This has resulted in some changes in people’s lives and the same would be discussed in upcoming paragraphs.

Firstly, the most dominating change is that now women have plenty of time for other activities. Now they can go out for jobs and earn money. Eventually, they become an earning member of family and this has led to addition in source of income. Moreover, men can also cook for themselves as cooking has become simpler. They no longer need to depend on female members of family. Hence, cooking of today’s age has reduced discrimination among males and females, both live in a balanced way.

Secondly, women are able to cut out the time for their own exciting hobbies. For instance, they have started to devote their leisure time by going to beauty parlors, salons, and health clubs. They have enough time for relaxing themselves in meditation centers or at home. In addition to this, they spend their time with family and help their children in studies. So, they are quite happy because of changed cooking techniques.

Finally, the eating habits of people have also changed with availability of different apparatus as mentioned above. Now it is very easy for people to make every delicious dish at home in shorter period. They can have variety in their three meals of a single day with a little efforts and hard work. So, it has relatively made it more effective than before as people no need to go out for their favorite food.

From above discussion it is clear that cooking has become very convenient and has revolutionized the lifestyles of everyone. It has especially brought changes in women’s lives for good and can also be considered a positive development for both males and females equally.