Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

It is said that nowadays home remedies and herbal treatments have grown in importance, and many individuals prefer not to visit doctors. In my view, this development is not positive.

There are several reasons why some people are fans of herbal medicine or home therapies. Such individuals believe that these types of treatment are healthier, as they are made from natural materials and they have neither active nor chemical ingredients. Also, it seems herbal therapy or other alternative treatments are more cost-effective because all people without any medical background can easily search the internet to learn how to use them. However, I believe that such therapies are the only appropriate precautions which can protect people from getting sick and help individuals to be healthy. In other words, such treatments are only good to keep people health-conscious.

I highly support the idea that prescribed medicine by doctors cannot be replaced by home remedies or other alternative treatments. Firstly, it will take people more time to get better when they decide to avoid visiting a doctor. Additionally, such medicines can also lead to drug toxicity, as many people do not know the amount of dose that they have to use. As a result, they may overdose, and their illness becomes worse. This is because the majority of websites are misleading, and the information given by them is written by some people who do not have valid medical qualifications. So, most of the time the treatment offered by them not only cannot improve the wellness of people but also can trigger other pains in their bodies.

In conclusion, in my view, it is wrong if ill people use alternative treatments without visiting doctors.