Nowadays a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor Do you think this is a positive or negative development

In modern times, many people have tried alternative medicines and treatments to cure their illnesses, and refused to see their family doctors. In my opinion, this is a negative development.

To begin with, the alternative methods might not be tested as thoroughly as the orthodox one. This means that there will be side effect of the drugs that might come up, and harm people both mentally or physically. Hence, ruining people’s health and wasting their money in the process. For instance, Jilly juice, which is a concoction made by a self-proclaimed health expert, had caused many people physical health to detiriorate rapidly since the beverage contains a large amount of salt content within it.

In addition, many people are being tricked to buy expensive, ineffective and dangerous pills. This is because people, who have health problems, want to find an immediate fix to their condition without having to consult with their doctors, and put in the work to improve their health. Thus, they would search online for a miracle pill or treatment that could help them cure their condition eventhough that those alternative drugs are more expensive and might not be effective. For example, people, who are obease, are more inclined to seek out alternative methods such as fat burning pills, which is a pill that people thought was able to burn away fat faster, but in reality these pills are only drained people’s water weight, and also caused them to be severely dehydrated.

In conclusion, people nowadays, are looking for different treatments and medicines to curb their health problems without having to seek out professionals help, and in my opinion, it would have a negative effect on those people.