Nowadays international tourism is the biggest industry in the world Unfortunately it creates tension rather than understanding between people from different cultures To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion

The worldwide tourism industry has been the main moneymaking area of our time. However, there is an argument that tourism enterprise does not advance a better understanding of people with diverse cultural backgrounds, while it just contributes to tension among existing nations. It is undeniable that traveling may be a factor of tension; however, this essay still disagrees with that and will attempt to indicate some reasons to support the claim.

On the one hand, it is understandable why some individuals may believe that tension among world citizens was created by the tourist organization service. For example, in Thailand, where international tourism is a major industry of external income, there are several social media crisis about how foreigners behave and underestimate Thai culture. These problems tend to be raised in tension issue; nevertheless, they do not play any vital roles in the world of travel agency services.

On the other hand, the reason why the traveling business leads to the comprehensive notion between people around the world is that tourism allows people from different continents to access and learn the actual custom of where they afford to go to. For example, a part of the plan travelers tend to complete before their trip is to do some research for the local lifestyle which will allow them to understand more about their dream location. With researching before going abroad and the opportunity to experience the real tradition, people will be able to understand how each country differs from the others.

To conclude, it is completely not agreeable to claim that overseas travel leads to tension. There might be some issues similar to what I have mentioned earlier occur, but, it is undeniable that international tourism industry contributes to the appropriate notion of people from different countries since it connects them together and allow them to experience the virtual image of local traditions.