Nowadays, a large amount of advertising aiming at children should be banned because of negative effects. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A large number of adults today argue that children should not be let to get access to a great deal of advertising. I agree that such promotion patterns ought to be restricted.

When it comes to children’s physical health, banning too much advertising is believed to be a good way to avoid some kinds of illness. If children spend considerable time watching advertisements, which are often delivered to them through a digital screen of a technological device, not only their eyesight but also their willingness to take part in outdoor activities turns to be poorer. Both of those are direct causes of short sight and a sedentary lifestyle, preventing them from properly functioning every day. Therefore, halting long duration watching advertisements ensure youngsters a healthy way of living.

Another convincing reason for not allowing children to soak up a large amount of advertising is that this restriction will enable them to avoid absorbing misleading viewpoints about life. Sexual and violent scenes in some kinds of advertisements today are definitely an inappropriate content for young children because it triggers antisocial attitudes and undesirable evaluation of life qualities, leading to potential criminal actions such as sexual abuse or vandalism. More seriously, images of people shopping happily that equate possessions with comfort can cause youngsters to mistakenly distinguish between emotional well-being and wealth material. Banning those advertisements will guarantee kids and adolescents a normal cognitive process.

To conclude, due to its consequences regarding the young’s physical conditions and acknowledgement orientation, it is vital to seriously impose limitation on the advertisements they watch.