Nowadays, many people change jobs quite regularly, rather than working in the company for their entire careers. Why do you think this is happening? How can companies keep their workers?

It is said that many working adults tend to change their jobs frequently instead of staying in one company for a long period. There are several reasons why this is a case, and companies can select some constructive solutions to tackle this problem.

In my experience, different factors can influence people to decide to alter their jobs. One of the most important reasons is that people may find themselves in a dead-end job. Most of the time, job applicants cannot find a lucrative job which is related to their field of study and interest. As a result, they are forced to accept any position to earn money to make ends meet. Such people are tempted to leave their current occupation as soon as they are offered to have their favourite profession. Also, individuals are reluctant to work in a company in which they are not appreciated and there is no room for them to get promoted. Additionally, they may become disillusioned to stay in a corporation if they are not paid the amount of money that they deserve. Therefore, these people try to find greener pastures.

Due to the hard competition in the market, companies need to keep their skilful employees. To make this happen, businesses should try to provide a situation in which staff will be able to earn a great deal of money. Some famous companies, such as Google, have the best programmers and managers just because of the huge sums that they are willing to pay. These companies also give their workers some free facilities and services which make them more motivated to do their tasks efficiently. Another solution is to create opportunities for individuals to progress in their career paths. In this way, if people even do not like their jobs, they become more passionate to stay because they can see there is room for them to grow in their companies, and they can reach high levels.

In conclusion, in my view, several reasons can persuade people to change their jobs. However, the problem can be solved by some solutions.