Nowadays many people choose to be self employed rather than to work for a company or organization Why might this be the case What could be the disadvantages of being self employed

There are various ways to earn for living, including being employees of someone else's company and also being self-employed. These days, a lot of people do not want to be an employees of corporations anymore. Otherwise, they decide to be self-employed. This essay will discuss the reasons why this situation happens, and also the possible drawbacks of this situation.

There are some reasons that makes people consider quitting from being employees and being self-employed. Firstly, being an employee lacks time flexibility. This is because, the vacation days for employees are very limited and also employees have fixed working schedule. This is different from being a self-employed, where people can decide by themselves about their working schedule and day-offs. Secondly, employee often gets pressure from the boss, which makes doing a job becomes so stressful. Moreover, as people's position in a company rise, they will have more pressures and demands from bosses. On the contrary, people who decide to be self-employed have no pressure from bosses because they are their own bosses in their own businesses.

However, there are several possible downsides of being self-employed. Firstly, people who choose to be self-employed have to be responsible for every decision that may affect their businesses continuity. This is different from being an employee, where employee only needs to do ordered tasks without having to think about the business continuity. Next, being self-employed have bigger risk to have an unstable income because the usually self-employed people fail at first. Otherwise, employee usually has fixed income from the company so they will more likely to have more stable income.

In conclusion, a lot of people decided to be self-employed because of several advantages including having more time-flexibility and not having pressure from bosses. However, there are also possible drawbacks to consider including to be fully responsible about decisions related to their businesses continuity, and the high possibility to have unstable income.