Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

Currently, there is an increasing tendency in number of people opting to be self-employed for different reasons. Many circumstances lead to engaging this phenomenon, whereas entrepreneurship has some drawbacks obviously too.

First and foremost, due to the modern high-competitive job markets multitude of good qualified employees become unable to be recruited on workplaces with decent conditions. They have to choose between low salaries or inconvenient locations of vacant places what does not actually sounds attractive at all. So, the opportunity to embark on something private and profitable opens much more prospective horizons. Besides, you will be confident that all your efforts and hard work are not underestimated by employer, instead, they will be converted into money output that will go straightly into your pocket. Furthermore, self-employment perfectly matches the people who get tired with boring daily routine of ordinate employee and have some personal savings for further investments and vibrant ideas for challenging decisions.

From the other hand, beginning personal business activity is extremely risky and tremendous decision, because of the high level of economical and social responsibility. For instant, it is rather obvious, that the young undergraduate has less chances to start up successfully due to the lack of abundant working experience and special proficiency. Moreover, self-employment means the readability for overloaded work hours to cope with intensive workload and ability to solve problems only by your own efforts and with personal accumulations. In addition, each entrepreneur is immensely vulnerable by the risk of becoming a bankrupt over one night or without any economic resources when he will retire.

To conclude, despite the self-employment has some risks and drawbacks, it is rather worth to strive to do your best and live better life than you could have during your current job position.