Nowadays many students live with their families while others go to another city to study at a university Discuss advantages and disadvantages of both scenarios Include relevant examples in your answer

It is apparent that staying with parents is considered to be a positive thing for the children in this 21 century; thus, the number of students prefer to live with their families during the time of their university study. However, some students give more priority to live in the city for their studying purpose. Further, the merits and demerits for both the situations are yet to be analyzed in the subsequent paragraphs.

Giving priority to live with family seems to be effective for the students in certain ways. Firstly, students have to spend large sums of money in terms of accommodation, food, and paying bills, thereby living in the flats and paying guest houses; therefore, staying with a family leads to lower spending of money. Secondly, spending time with parents becomes easy for students, whereby the parents can be helped by them in the household works, whereas the negatives need to be considered that come along this living, the first and foremost is an extreme dependency on the family members; meanwhile, they become lazy and irresponsible towards their responsibilities.

On the other hand, living far away from homes for doing university study links with some appropriate benefits, the first and major one is self-dependency as students become self-dependent and realize the responsibilities that are significant to perform for the survival of daily life such as financial, social interaction and many more. Besides this, having finished the lectures, they do not have to spend a long time traveling home; in the meantime, focusing on the study and rest becomes easy for them. Having said that, this living deteriorates the intimacy with family members, and therefore, the students become unable to understand the feelings of them, whether they are in sorrow or happiness.

In conclusion, both the livings have their own significance, so the students should have a similar choice for their better learning; consequently any single cannot be neglected.