Nowadays many young people get involved in criminal activity. Why is this happening? Give reasons followed by examples and suggest preventive measures to eliminate this problem.

In today’s world criminal activity has increased and most of the crimes are done by young generation who are less than 35 years of age. The major reasons behind this lack of education, unemployment, drugs, alcohol etc.

The foremost reason for criminal activities amongst youth is illiteracy. Lack of education results in unemployment. This is primary reason Pakistan is facing terrorism. Un-availability of abundant jobs creates the similar result for the educated youth. Educated youth gets frustrated when they don’t get jobs even after taking sufficient education. In both the cases youth finds doings crime a very easy to earn livelihood.

One of the other reason is culture and environment. These days drugs and alcohol has become very common amongst youth. The outcome of this is that they lose the moral after getting indulged in these activities. Secondly to fulfill the needs for drugs / alcohol youngsters start doing crimes. In both the cases we see a bad outcome of increase in crimes.

This can be solved by a joint action by the citizens of the country and government. Government has to enforce strong laws, take legal actions against the people not following it. Public of the nation has to support this by reporting to police and stopping wherever possible in place of supporting these activities. An equal big action which has to happen is to look at options of creating more jobs both for skilled and semi-skilled population. Opening new industries and getting more work from outside nations will help in fighting against crime. In net taking these two actions will help in making the place free of illegal activities.