Nowadays, more and more people decide to have children later in their life. What are the reasons? What are the effects on family and social life?

In recent years, many people choose to give birth later due to many reasons. This trend has some certain effects on both family and social life.

There are many reasons for the trend of having children later in life. Firstly, many couples want to concentrate on their careers first. If they have children early, they must spend time on taking care of their children and do not have enough time to study further, which may help them get promotion in future. Secondly, do not having children early help people enjoy their lives better. For instance, couples will have opportunity to live a longer romatic live after marriage if they delay having children.

However, having children later in life can affect on several aspects. In term of family, this trend can widen the generation gap so that this has negative effect on family close-knit. In addition, giving birth late poses many health risks for both mother and baby, including misscarage risk and birth defects. These risks may have effect on quality of working labour in the future.

In conclusion, there are many evident reasons for the trend in which couples delay having children and this can have some negative effects on family and social life.