Nowadays more and more people want to get things done instantly (services, information, tasks). Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Advancement of technology brought a massive impact on our society by obtaining services, information and tasks rapidly. I believe this has drawbacks for every individual like decreasing the essence of humanity and being an impatient person in society.

other people might perceive that there are fringe benefits to this advent of technology. For example, work would be simplified in every household since the availability of equipment like vacuum cleaning would swiftly finish the task, aside from this, food delivery is accessible by using a mobile phone without delays. Thus, people would get those essential needs easily in the comfort of their homes.

however, I strongly believe that this development of technology would diminish the essence of humanity. For instance, if an online delivery would not arrive on time at the customer's front door, they were easily annoyed to the extent that they shouted at the delivery boy. Moreover, a person became immensely impatient by not obtaining services instantly because they are living in a fast pace world where they would like accessibility in just a snap of seconds. Consequently, humanity and patience with others are slowly vanishing from each and every one.

In our village, where technology arises rapidly, it can be seen in my neighbourhood how they transform their life through the effect of phone usage. Way back before, they would patiently wait for the newspaper to be delivered, however, these days they tend to get angry once the news on their phone is not updated. As a result, they are easily irritated and impatient in public services.

To conclude, the flexibility of day-to-day household chores can be instantly finished by using the latest technology and other commodities can be acquired swiftly as well. however, I strongly believe that the usage of technology would slowly remove the essence of humanity and society is becoming more impatient once they can not get things in an instant.