Nowadays more and more young people hold the important positions in the government. Some people think that is a good thing while others argue that it is not suitable. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is true that key positions in the government is possessed by youngsters. Some people think that young leaders can help their country to improve while others have a suspicion that young people are not able to do this. In my opinion, I consider that the pros are outweighed than the cons the young generation can make.

On the one hand, there are some reasons why young leaders are on suspicion of leading their countries. One reason is that young people do not attain valuable experiences in the field relating to politics. Foreign relations play an important role in developing the economy in all nations. If this relationship is not positive, foreign trade will be stagnant. As a result, the economy could suffer from an economic crisis, which can affect the lives of many people. Secondly, the competence of the young in sitting down under pressure to make their countries better is not high. They are likely to make a big mistake and not putting all faith in their leadership is understandable.

One the other hand, it seems to me that young leaders is beneficial in some ways. Firstly, their youth is a huge advantage and allows them to be creative and up-to-date. This is likely to result in innovative breakthrough policies and styles of management. Secondly, the young have a long period of time to contribute to their nations. For example, with the same abilities and qualifications a younger candidate is more likely to be elected than an older counterpart in some countries because of his longer anticipated time of devotion to public service in the future.

In conclusion, although there are arguments that differ about appoint youngsters to important positions. It seems to me that young generations should be given opportunities to be parts of leaders in all nations.