Nowadays people want everything to be done instantly. What are its negative and positive effects?

Interestingly, we are living in an era of high speed gadgets and gizmos which make it possible to provide us with results in a fraction of a second. As a result, we have become habitual to do our work quickly and a little delay can panic us. However, this situation has come with numerous positive as well as adverse effects on overall well being of human beings.

Analysing the merits of this scenario, first of all, if people are able to complete their work quickly, they can handle multiple tasks at a given time. It saves their time and energy which could be utilised for other productive tasks. Modern equipments and use of internet has assisted them to work faster than ever before.

Moving towards the drawbacks, sometimes, when people do not get the desired results of their actions instantly, they get anxious and feel frustrated. It is commonly seen that now a days almost every work is done quickly with the help of machines and when accidentally, sometimes machine gets stuck, work gets halted. It disturbs our whole planning and continuity of the routine.

Besides this, people are forgetting the value of patience and perseverance. Technology and internet have become the central part of the lives of the young people. They want their work done with a single click on their computers or mobile phones. When this does not happen, they get extremely irritated. Furthermore, it is causing harmful psychological effects on their minds. Children today have become more impatient and violent because of such fact-paced lifestyle.

To conclude, it is imperative that we learn to tackle this instinct of quickness and develop the value of persistence and composure while doing our work.