Nowadays small shops have been replaced by larger supermarkets. What are the merits and demerits.

In the contemporary era, supermarkets are very common but most of the people like to buy products from them. That is why, these shops are taking over the small ones. There are umpteen merits of this topic such as enormous amenities with certain demerits like highly expensive services. I will discuss this in the upcoming paragraphs.

On the brighter side, the prominent merit strikes to my mind is facilities. Supermarkets provide parking facility to their customers. In this way, they can easily park their car. secondly trollies are provided, customer can easily carry things which they buy from the supermarkets and customers can pay through the digital methods as well as they can get a discount and offers on products. Last but not the least, people can save their time because all the products are present under the one roof and the quality of the product and enormous variety is available in the supermarkets. As a result, because of these facilities people like to buy products from supermarket for example big bazaar.

On the darker side, the major demerits of this topic is chargeable amenities. Supermarkets always take a charge of their service like parking charges from their customer as well as when they want to take a carry bags then big shops take chargers from them. furthermore, big shop put bad impact on small shops because most of the people like to buy products from supermarkets. Owing of this, small shopkeepers are losing their business. Supermarkets are very expensive and are fixed price shops so normal people cannot afford to do shopping there.

In conclusion, no doubt there are myriad merits of shopping from supermarket because of these amenities which are provided by supermarket to its customers. People like to buy products from there but, there few demerits as well.