Nowadays some older people choose to live in retirement communities with other people, rather than living with their adult children. Is it a positive or negative development

In this world, most of the youngsters are busy with hectic lifestyle; they do not have time for older people. As a result some older people like to live with their age people rather than living with own family. It seems positive because elder have their friends whom they can talk with, enjoy social activities together and do not feel isolated etc. On the negative side, in home, there is no one who take care of child if both parents are working, small child cannot understand morals of life etc. I would like to give my view in conclusion.

On one hand, many older people feel alienated because all family members are busy with schedule, both parents have work to do, child is busy with school tuition etc. Thus, senior citizens do not have able to share their problems. This is the main reason why some old age people like to live with retirement community. One reason is that, the ages almost same, all person could understand the problems. Moreover, all elders can enter social activities such as play games and their festivals etc. As a result, elders have good mental health tend to live longer. Another positive development is that, if grandparents live away from home children have more respect for them.

On the other hand, grandparents are only person who can teach ethics, social behavior, and important lesson for life because they have more life experience and life experience is the best experience. Furthermore, aged people need more care, if at their retirement community no one is available at emergency time then it may be risk of life. Thus, stay away from home with another older people may be risky for them.

To conclude that, if older live retirement community and it is good for their health, then it is positive development. Because our society needs elderly people to share knowledge about our tradition, culture.