Nowadays some people tend to take temporary jobs for they have the time to do other things Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

In modern society, there is a tendency that some young people spend more time on their hobbies rather than their full-time jobs. Although I agree that it harms the society to some extent, I believe that the impact can be positive in the long term.

One problem related with the popularity of part-time jobs among young generation is that it poses a great challenge on governmental operation. People who are engaged in a part-time job are unlikely to earn a stable income to pay off their mortgages or even afford their basic necessities. Meanwhile, most hobbies are an investment of money and time, which means players have difficulty making stable revenues from their interests immediately. They may run out of money quickly and are probably stuck into financial problems at last. As a result, they have to rely on government’s allowances to make a living, which poses a huge financial burden on the society, because the local authority has to cut budgets and expenses for other public services, such as constructions of community hospitals and the upgrade of facilities in primary schools.

On the other hand, it is possible that those who devote themselves into hobbies can eventually achieve success and even become specialists in their fields. People who are immersed in their own enterprises show an eager to learn. They will stay self-motivated and optimistic when facing difficulties. Hence, it is much more easy for them to tackle problems and improve their expertise. They are more likely to become experts in their fields and fill up the knowledge gap in related areas. As a result, they can make a living by their techniques and even earn much more than their peers.

In conclusion, the popularity of pursuing hobbies rather than a full-time job can impose a strain on the financial burden of local government. But I believe, in the long term, some of them will achieve fame and benefit the society.