Nowadays, traffic is a serious problem in big cities. Why this is so and what effects does it bring?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

At present, one of the thoughtful issues which urban citizens have to face daily is transportation. This essay will discuss some reasons why this has occurred and look at the impact of this worrying problem.

There are many reasons which cause serious problem in the large cities. The first reason of it is traffic congestion especially in the rush hour. That is because of the huge number of car uses drive to work instead of using public transport. Secondly, every passing day, the number of accident road is rising and has no stop sign since participant traffic is not conscious of dangerous. For examples, some people often run a red light, speedy driving or have much drink before driving, etc. Furthermore, if governments of big cities can have better transport projects, this problem may get improved.

In facts, these cause of urban traffic are posing a serious threat to citizens’ city live. Firstly of all, traffic congestion release toxic gases into the air that make environment polluted. Increasing driving offence is the most worrying because the amount of deaths from traffic accidents is more and more in the passing year. Moreover, many main roads do not have cycle lanes, so both pedestrian and biker have to go on lanes with drivers. That is extremely unsafe for daily commute.

In conclusion, due to many reasons caused serious problems for safety traffic in the big cities, every person has to be conscious when driving to resolve this issues of traffic messing on roads.