Nowadays TV has become an essential part of life. Medium to spread news & awareness and for some it acts like a companion. What is your opinion about this?

Television is one of the greatest inventions of all time. It provides not only valuable information but also entertainment. This essay will discuss why TV has become the central part of our lives.

To update ourselves what is happening around us, we watch news that inform us about the latest events in business, politics, and sports. Besides news, television is a powerful device to aware people about the importance of natural resources, education and human rights. For example, the Indian government runs TV programs to encourage people to use water efficiently and send their children to school. Without television, it would be difficult to gain information and make any contribution to the society.

Moreover, it is an incredible tool that connects families and friends. In their free time, most families watch movies and TV programs together which strengthens their relationships. Also, people use it to relieve stress by watching comedy programs when they become exhausted after work. Therefore, television has become an integral part of our life to make healthy relationships and to reduce anxiety.

In conclusion, for the reasons mentioned above, I believe we cannot imagine our life without television because of the various benefits it offers regarding information and connecting people.