Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology.

In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make?

Has this become a positive and negative development?

There is no doubt that the advancement of technology has markedly influenced the interaction among people. The effects and my preference for its benefits will be outlined in the following essay.

To begin with, technology has a significant impact on relationships especially involved in education and social life. First of all, the existence of smartphones and the global connection of the Internet allow businessmen to have online meetings everywhere in case of emergency, frequently even in flights due to their hectic schedules. What is more, technology revolutionized our way of making new relationships. Facebook or Instagram, for instance, link up fresh associations who desire to share common interests through technological devices instead of face-to-face meetings as usual.

In my perspective, even though this transformation certainly obtains several drawbacks, its positive side seems to outweigh these converse. In the beginning, as is visible during the severe consequence of Coronavirus, which means students are in quarantine, hence it is impossible to study at schools. Consequently, the appearance of familiar applications such as Microsoft Teams, Zoom or Google meet service pupils a lot to still keep in touch with teachers with e-learning lessons. Moreover, cooperation among countries has recently become more advantageous since writing letters or spending a long time commuting to reach the meeting’s destination are commonly replaced by using video calls.

Overall, the enhancement of technology obviously affects various means of communication, specifically in working, studying, and daily society. it definitely acquires numerous pitfalls, yet, its vital assistance aspects cannot be concerned.