nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

Currently, it is being discussed why there is a growing amount of rubbish produced by people. In this essay I will examine the issue and seek some possible solutions.

To begin with, in regard to causes, it is undeniable that bad living habits of the public has given rise to the everyday garbage in ascending numbers. For example, people are addicted to using plastic bags to pack their goods when shopping and then carelessly throw them away when they return home. In addition, frequent industrial activities lead to a growing amount of industrial waste. In order to meet the greater need for goods, factories have to operate all day long, which means that they are producing garbage such as discarded raw material while manufacturing.

On the other hand, as to solutions, the government should encourage the public to apply eco-friendly packets, like degradable ones, which may be decomposed by bacteria within a short time. Thus, we are unnecessarily concerned that there will be larger amount of rubbish in the environment. For another, the government ought to draw up and enact harsh laws to force the factories to advance their production devices. With the state-of-the-art machines, workers can make full use of raw material and there will be less industrial waste.

To summarize, there is no doubt that plenty of industrial activities and bad living habits play significant roles in the rubbish augmenting. At the same time, however, to combat this problem, governments should urge companies to upgrade their production facilities and require the public to employ eco-friendly bags.