Nowadays as women and men have to work full time household duties should be equally divided Do you agree or disagree

In recent years, there has been considerable discussion about how to promote the concept of gender equality. This has led to a suggestion that regardless of gender, housework needs to be shared equally. Personally speaking, I would agree with this statement to a large extent for the following two reasons.

To begin with, housework should be equally shared because women’s social role has changed over the past few decades. For example, women just stayed home to be housewives and did all housework in the past, but nowadays they need to seek full-time jobs to supplement household incomes. If women work in the daytime and also do housework after work, then the stress and fatigue will compromise their mental and physical health. Therefore, housework should not be done only by women.

Second, housework should be done by both genders because it can help to build a harmonious family which emphasizes gender equality. For instance, if parents share their daily responsibilities, they are able to convey a message to their children that women are not synonymous with housework. It also helps them reduce the stress on their family.

In conclusion, housework should not be done exclusively by women; instead, it needs to be shared equally between men and women. I strongly believe that splitting household chores equally not only reduces the burden of female partners but also helps foster gender equality. Therefore, couples can equally assume all the duties and responsibilities of the family at the same time.