Nowadays young prefer to move to big cities Older people however are the opposite and prefer to stay in the countryside What are positive and negative of this trend

Old people and younger generation have different taste of living. In recent times, the young people are likely to live in metropolitan cities, but the older people prefer to stay in countryside. The changing trend of living preferences for younger and older generations have several positives and negatives.

Firstly, the city life is enabling the better standard of living and career exposure for young. The transportation facilities, the access of schools and universities and advanced healthcare systems are available in urban areas. There factors are improvising the quality of city life. Most if the companies are in cities that creates a provision for tremendous job opportunities that leads to professional advancement to younger generation. For example, IT hubs, and industrial centres are located in urban areas. So the young professionals can easily find job from there and have a opportunity to build there career.

On the other hand, the old people is always want to live a peaceful retire life. So they prefers country side life that they can live in a calm and quiet place. The opportunity to interact with peer groups and space for group games are the attraction of rural areas. They can feel the beauty of environment in country side.

However, the increasing rate of migration to metropolitan towns a resting overcrowd issues and under development in countryside. The more migration leads to a damage to environmental issues that creates health problems to people living in cities.The same time, the country side is not developing because of lower population level and lack of skilled younger people.

To conclude, the city life is always attracting youngsters. In the days, the younger generation is more interested to relocate to cities whereas the old generation prefer to stay in countryside. The big cities are offering better standard of living for youth and country side is providing pollution free environment to olden generation.