In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport.

Discuss both views.

It is extremely important to allocate money on constructing infrastructure to have a huge impact on community. However, some people argue that we should invest a huge amount of money on new railway system for fast trains to travel well from one city to another one whereas , some believe that subsidies are given to improve public transport system. In my opinion, I think that we should give more priority on railway system than public transport because the former can save more our precious time and it is economically friendly which is food for our planet.

If we improve rails and build new railways for modern fast trains, it can lessen our time which is very important for every passenger, especially nowadays (demanding of hours). As trains are punctual, adding with state-of-the-art technology for new system, they can make sure that travelers can get to their destinations safely without being time-consuming. In contrast, if we choose public transport, we will probably delay to our work during rush hours due to traffic jams which can have a negative impact on us. Therefore, it is better to advance rails which benefit commuters to travel from one place to another.

There is also a huge advantage by having excellent railway tracks which is none other than have a great effect on our nature. Increasing of vehicles can lead to detrimental consequences because those cars and buses have to be driven with the use of gases and petrol produce from burning fossils, non-renewable energy and they emit carbon dioxide which can increase global warming. On the other hands, high speed trains run on electricity instead of fossil fuel. Although they can contribute to carbon emissions, the climate impact of one train is less significant rather than that of many personal vehicles.

In conclusion, individuals should focus on and subsidize on developing and constructing new railway system in comparison with public transport to save valuable time as well as to be eco-friendly to our environment.