In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe that money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In today’s world, public transportation has been one of the popular trend for individuals in order to commute through cities. Some people argue that governments’ funding should be allocated to develop current transport. While, others claim that a great deal of money should be spend to build up-to-date railway ways for high speed trains. I myself concur with constructing modern and fast public transport.

To commence with, by improving existing facilities in public transport, both authorities and citizens have gained some benefits. For governors, the most significant one is that this measure has not required a great deal of budget and also trouble. In fact, because the base form of transport has been existed, less amount of money would be needed. Moreover, for upgrading present facilities, has not been obligatory to alter the whole infrastructure, as all have been built before. Therefore, they have not gotten into trouble in order to use great numbers of work forces an experts to design and change all the existing construction. Furthermore, one considerable advantage for people is that they have not had to pay a great amount of tax for constructing new transport.

On the other hand, people who have argued to construct new facilities such as fast trains, have considered significant aspects. In modern world, with crowded cities, there has been a need to change old public transportation in order to not only commute faster, but also to have more numbers of trains. This has given people the opportunity to increase safety during their commute and moreover to spend less amount of time on transport. In addition, building new facilities could benefit the environment such as trains which could be able to release less amount of fossil fuels. Consequently, the atmosphere would be in better condition in term of having fewer greenhouse gases and contamination.

In conclusion, however, it has been easier to develop recent public transport facilities. I have claimed that by building new vehicles, not only our environment may obtain some benefits, but also our travel between cities would be safer and more appropriate.