In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transportDisucss both the

Without any doubt, transportation is one of the most important challenges that any government should face around the world. It is argued in some countries whether a large amount of budget should have been allocated on constructing fast train's infrastructures, or the money should spend on existing transportation systems and improve them. This essay will discuss both ideas below.

On the one hand, going forward through the modern technology's world such as fast trains and bring them into the transportation system can improve the quality of trips with a wide variety of features. First of all, quick vehicles can drastically decrease the time of a trip and make it much more efficient than it used to be. For instance, a project had been proposed for the development of Tehran-Mashad (two cities in Iran) railway system. The proposal contained buying very fast trains and to prepare their compatible type of rails. As the result, the journey long decreased form about 15 hours into 6 hours. Besides, with such kinds of facilities, it would be easier or even cheaper for people to travel. However, the amount of money that must invest in this kind of upgrading would be really huge.

On the other hand, investing such budget on the development of existing public transports can affect them in positive ways. Firstly, all vehicles could be renewed and also the number of them can saw a rose and it would be easier for citizens to using them. Furthermore, transportation infrastructures like as roads, highways and even aerial system would be developed with an efficient budget. Having said that, focusing on what is already existed and neglecting the future demands can cause serious transportation problem in future.

All in all, although it is necessary to renew existing facilities, in my opinion it is more crucial to have an idea about the future transportation needs and investing on the infrustructures of fast trains could be a wiser decision.