In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is believed that in some nations a lot of money should be spent on building new railway lines for high-speed trains between cities. However, others claim that the money ought to be spent on developing present public transport. This essay will examine both sides of the argument.

On the one hand, new railway lines are beneficial for citizens. High-speed trains are one of the safety and faster types of public transports. Safety travelling is very important and by using this type of train, individuals can commute between cities very fast. Nowadays people try live far from the city centre and they are commuting to work by fast trains every other day. Moreover, it is also convenient for citizens who live and work in different cities. Furthermore, having fast trains can reduce cars on the roads, because people will travel by train being speedy.

On the other hand, speedy trains and roads for them are very costly. The money that is spending for them could be used for motorway reparation and these roads can be used for cars, busses and motorcycles. Another possibility would be to use this money for regular commuter trains and busses for public, because they are more affordable for most population. Moreover, other types of transport such as boats and ferries can be improved by using this budget.

In conclusion, improvement in transport system is important for country, because citizens can travel safely and fast. It is thought that taxes, which are paid by individuals, should be spent on the type of transport, which will have the most benefit to all citizens. Therefore, I believe that country ought to concentrate on high-speed railways, which is safety in order to care about people and future generation.