In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

us">People often argue that the transport expenditure should use on either building faster trains or designing public transport from city to city. personally, I believe that investing money on public transport may be more effective.

us">There are several reasons why I believe that investing the public transport would be better. Firstly, there are a lot of ways for us to transport with nearby. A personal example of this statement would be the fact that we may choose a bus, train or even plane as long as we have to go, Shen Zhen, the city near hong kong. These methods may be fast as well as could be late, according to your decision for what transportation method do you want. we can clearly see that the transport methods between cities are not lacked. Thus, the suggestion of establishing a faster railway line may not necessary.

us">On the other hand, the reason to recommend investing existing public transport is that the circumstance of public transportation is overloaded. Every day in hong kong, residents who back to the office by taking public transport would certainly be crowded in some mtr transferring station such as Admiralty or Kowloon Tong. As though the signal system of the mtr train is faulted, the transport method of employees may be reduced and the situation of the bus would be more crowded. Hence, the above facts reflect the situation that the government should focus the lack of transportation seriously, for instance, the money can invest for mtr company, to add the frequency of the trains as far as strengthening the signal system to prevent the sudden error occurs.

us">To sum up, the emergency of strengthening transportation system is higher than constructing a railway as the factor of overload.