The number of overweight children in developed countries is increasing. Some people think this is due to problems such as the growing number of fast food outlets. Others believe that parents are to blame for not looking after their children's health.To wh

The proportion of children with obesity is increasing in numerous developed countries. When considering the underlying reason, some people claim that convenient access to fast food is the major reason; whereas, others should be blamed for not urging their obesy kids to keep a diet. This essay believe both circumstances induce the obesity of children; but ignorant parents are the main reason.

To begin with, fast food results in the phenomenon of obesy youngsters in certain degree. Due to the attributes of tasty and easily accessible, fast food can be frequently overconsumed by children. Therefore, youngsters who eat fast food without limitation will be obesy easily. That is one possible reason that children are obesy in many developed countries. However, if children participate in sports regularly, they may not be obesy at all. For instance, a child who enjoys fast food and football will grow up to be a healthy athlete because the fast food he consumed did not convert to fat and deposit in body, but consumed by body when he was racking on playground. Thus, people can not blame fast food for children's obesity. Besides, there are an enormous amount of people who also consume fast food everyday and yet not become obesy.

By way of contrast, irresponsible parents should be blamed for the obesity of their children. Parents are obliged to take care of their kids in every aspect, including eating habits and regular exercise. Firstly, parents can pursuade their children keep a diet if their children exhibit the sign of overconsume fast food. Secondly, parents should encourage their children to exercise regularly if their child are obesy. Lastly, if a child is obesy and hardly participates in sports, parents must take measures to assure their children keep fitness. Since parents have multiple stages to control the issue of obesity, parents are to blame if their children result in obesity.

To recapitulate, both fast food and careless parents are the reason of children obesity; however, this essay deems that parents are mainly to blame for their children's obesity.