TPO-14 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign countries.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Globalization makes international travel possible and more and more people are choosing to travel abroad instead of traveling in homeland. Of couse, traveling in one's own country has numerous benefits. However, I believe that there are more benefits for people to travel abroad than travel domestically. There are two reasons for my opinion in the following paragarph.

First of all, visiting a foreign country provides an opportunity to understand a different lifestyle, which cannot be obtained in orginal country. During the traveling in a foreign, travelers start to compare the foreign lifestyle with their native one and they tend to take the better one. Take myself for example, after I lived in Australia for one year, I find out the lifestyle of Australia is better than it in China, therefore, I decided to live in Australia. The benefit of acknowledging a new lifestyle cannot be achieved by traveling in one's own country.

Moreover, people who travel abroad learn culture of the country and consider about the drawbacks and shortcomings of their own culture. Without question, adversity exists in the tradition and costom of every country, and the culture in a foreign country is substantially different from it in travel's motherland. Vistors who have the chance to visit a foreign country also can perceive the scum of their own culture by comparison and contrive to rectify it. After I worked in Australia for eight months, I realized that work is not the most important part of life, enjoying life is. Australian

In conclusion, I concur with the idea that people gain more benefits from international travel than domestic travel. The reasons are the chance of experiencing different lifestyle and culture.