The older generations tend to have very traditional ideas about how people should live, think and behave. However, some people believe that these ideas are not helpful in preparing younger generations for modern life. To what extent do you agree or disagr

It is believed that older generations are more likely to have traditional values which are sometimes controversial among young generations. This essay will discuss why I somewhat agree with this view.

To begin with, many of the ideas that elderly people have are becoming minor for young people. In the past, for example, same-sex marriage was illegal in every country because of religion and fear of diversification in the role of gender and there are still a great number of people who are not able to accept the new standard even though the society has started to support the concepts of love in various ways. In addition, young people now tend to be educated about LGBTQ at school and they think marriage is a process of showing their love regardless of their gender. Tattoo is one of the biggest topics in both generations as well. It was not welcomed culture a few decades age and older people judges people with tattoos having prejudice. However, this culture is now accepted as a type of fashion and having tattoos is affordable and less meaning than before.

On the other hand, there is a range of traditional values that are important in the era. They have been developed based on the elderly generations' experiences such as manners. This is a very traditional idea to maintain a relationship with others and it has been taking over from the past as people understand manners are necessary in each period.

In conclusion, ever since society has been updating our lifestyles and values, some excessive traditional ideas faded and the rest of them are also difficult to fit in the new generation even though the old values still have meaningful aspects.