Older people often say the life was better in the past than it's now. Do you think it is right or wrong? Give your reasons and provide relevant examples.

the older people feel that the life in the past was better than that we live today. I perceive that this view is true.This could be because of the economic and financial burden, overuse of technology as well.

Albeit, the economic growth as well as caring for creating and utilizing technology reveal the level of community development and welfare, they have counter-productive consequences. The economic load leads the people to be workaholic, they have no time for family as well as leisure and social activities, so they get stressed and nervous. Additionally, this economic burden has caused a noticeable alteration in the individual qualities. To illustrate, workers in corporations become greedy and envious of their colleagues's promotions or salaries raise, resulting in the relationships among people get worse since they aren't cooperative as it's desired. Thus I believe that the life in the past was perfect.

similarly, the technology over-consuming has made the younger isolated from the social interaction that blisses the Person via spending some time with people and friends as in the past. They spend extra time in front of the screens of e-devices like, tablet, laptop, and smart phone which create an introvert persons who can't communicate with the others and make friends. Therefore I agree that people lived simply and happily in the past.

To reiterate, I believe that the past life was calmer and more precious than the modern life due to the economic stabilization, simplicity of low-technology life. It is hoped that some of the spirit of the past could be retrieved to improve our recent life.