One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing.

Do you think the advantage of this development outweighs the disadvantages?

The emerging improvements in medical services around the globe has led people to live longer and their life expectancy to rise. I believe it is the advantages that outweigh the disadvantages. This essay will demonstrate that people are getting better quality of life, as well as the possibility of treating numerous diseases is rising followed by a disadvantage of increasing medical side effects.

First of all, medical improvements has contributed humans to live their life to a greater extent. In other words, the discovery of medicines such as drugs and therapies has made it possible to achieve our aim more easily. As a result, we shouldn’t have to worry about our health since there are a lot of treatments and drugs available for us which are more efficient and effective. For example, if we suffer from cough and cold, a single medicine table such as SINEX can heal the problem within a few hours. Hence, this saves more time and we can perform our activities without any problem. Secondly, possibility of treating uncurable diseases like HIV, Cancer, STD’s are rising along with the advancement in medicines. That is to mean, in the future, we have more chances of discovering ways of treating these life-threatening problems which has forced many people to loose their precious life. To illustrate, heart transplant wasn’t possible in the last decade, however, it has been possible as for now.

Those opposed to these benefits say that the developments in medicines and its technology has caused numerous people to suffer from severe side effects. They believe that people when gains addiction towards medicines tends to develop health problems like anxiety and depression. However, these issues can be diagnosed and treated with available treatments and therapies. For instance, people who suffer from depression can now join Yoga classes which have been proven to be effective in this case.

In conclusion, the benefits of living healthy and diseases-free life along with the chances of discovering possible solutions for untreatable diseases clearly outweighs the flawed argument that people suffers from several side effects.