One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages

Nowadays, medical knowledge around to world has increased and has noticeably more effect around people's health and condition. Personally, while I think that sometimes the consequences could lead to some people regarding globalization. I still believe that development brings more benefit than harm.

At present, we have gone thought a lot of technological innovations, this could lead to more birth rates and less death rate which in turn cause overpopulation in our world which have quite a detrimental effects in distant future as foods, water, and other resources are being used more rapidly but the situation is unavoidable and is still happening at the current time.

However, I would argue that these drawbacks are outweighed by the benefits. Firstly, as a direct result of improved life expectancy, people who contributed so much to their society like writers, architects, or scientists can have a better life expectancy which allows them to keep in touch with the younger counterparts and share their ideas and thinking. Even if some people think these elders are more of a burden than helpful, they surely have more experience with their occupation as compared to the later generations. Secondly, this allows people to spend more time with their family and grandchildren. Working parents can leave their children in safe hands while at work. This made us realize the importance of having a grandfather and grandmother on the family.

In conclusion, lifespan profoundly benefits the family as well as society. We should feel obliged to treat our ancestors nicely like how to used to take care of us while we were still children.