Online education is becoming more and more popular Some people claim that e learning has so many benefit that it will replace face to face education Others say that traditional education is irreplaceable Discuss both view and give your opinion

Ever since the advent of the internet, educational sector is hugely benefitted with access to wider resources of information. Nowadays, many college students prefer to study online to traditional classes as they feel the former is convenient and less expensive than the latter. In this essay, I will discuss both advantages and disadvantages of online education and will conclude my opinion.

There are several advantages of online education of which I will discuss the most crucial ones. The primary advantage of this is the convenience. As most of these online classes are pre-recorded, students can view them whenever they are comfortable. Udemy, for instance, is an online platform in which almost all courses are presented as pre-recorded videos; thus, helping students to watch these courses as per their comfort. Another crucial benefit of learning online is that it reduces the overhead expenses and hence, are inexpensive. As students can attend classes from their home, learning through online reduces unnecessary expenses of travelling.

On the contrary, there are a few drawbacks associated with it. First of all, many students complain that they are unable to concentrate properly. Unlike classroom, students are easily distracted by text messages and social media, when they are studying at home without any supervision of a teacher. In addition to this, students also require proper social interaction with their classmates to learn effective communication as well as team spirit. As most students does not get an opportunity to meet their mates in person, they often lack team spirit and communication skills.

In conclusion, although online education has several benefits, it certainly has some drawbacks too. Hence, I personally feel that the demerits of online education outweigh the merits.