The only reason to work hard is to earn money. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that the only purpose to work hard is to get more money. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons along with examples for disagreeing with the notion. Firstly, I will discuss how skills development can be one of the motives for giving our 100% in the office environment. Secondly, I will explore how we can work towards contributing to society and doing charity by working with maximum effort.

To begin with, being financially stable is a need of the hour, but money is not the only reason for putting extra efforts into the workplace. We should put our 100% efforts into the office since it helps in developing skills and making us skilled professionals. For example, while working on a project, an employee might learn new things or get hold of new aspects of existing routine activity. Furthermore, by putting in everything that you have, you might get an extremely good outcome, which will ultimately give you self-satisfaction. For instance, some artists strive hard to create a beautiful portrait, which is appreciated in the community and results in self-worth.

Charity is also one of the biggest aspects that should be taken into consideration. For example, if a Doctor helps a greater number of patients to be cured of their illness, the more charity he does. Apart from this, once an individual is capable enough to support financially his/her family, he/she can do the noble task of donating the money to poor and needy people.

To conclude, there are many reasons to strive hard in the workplace. In my opinion, I strongly disagree that money is the only reason for working hard and doing our best.