Some people feel that equality between the genders has already been achieved while others feel there is considerable progress to be made.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, gender discrimination is uncommon whereas gender equality has been accepted, although some people are of the view that still lot of progress is needed. In this essay, I will discuss on both sides of the argument and present my opinion on the same. Firstly, I will explore how women are expected to attend home and office both while men are only supposed to work in the office. Secondly, I will expand ideas on how woman’s have reached different heights and secured jobs in different sectors.

To begin with, the stereotype of women bonded with household chores and men should not involve in the same is still pervasive. Even though females have started getting into corporate jobs, they are still expected to do the cooking, cleaning and parenting alone, while men have to only bother about their office job. As per student survey, there are about more than 50% of men who still cannot cook food for themselves. Additionally, in film industries, even in today’s modern world, we can see more number of superhero movies compared to superheroine movies.

In most of the countries, females have received lot of respect and opportunities that they deserve. For example, in American multinational companies, today the ratio of men to women employees is 1:1. Furthermore, woman has created their footprint in all the professions, may it be driver, worker, manager, doctor, engineer, officer or army woman.

In conclusion, gender equality is promoted and accepted in lot of countries, in today’s times. However, in my opinion, in many nations, still woman is not considered and given equal importance as men, hence there is a lot of efforts that needs to be taken to make sure all the genders are treated equally.