In order to find a good job, people should have a university degree.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's modern world, there is a widely held view that a high profitable occupation can be achieved by owning a university degree. I completely disagree with this statement.

To begin, the financial crisis has affected in a major and negative way the income of the university graduates. While a few decades ago, high education knowledge was able to guarantee a high salary, nowadays, new political regulations due to the overwhelming economic instability in many countries have minimized wages in white-collar jobs significantly. The proof of this is the fact that newly qualified nurses and doctors earn the same amount of money as military soldiers. Thus, a university degree does not give the potential of a good job in the present.

Furthermore, numerous occupations can provide a decent salary without academic qualifications. In the 21st century, the rapid and enormous development of technology has created new professions, such as web designers, who manufacture and sell blogs to individuals. Using non-paid technological tools available on the internet, they can reach a relatively huge amount of annual profit, averaging 50.000-pound sterling. In addition, influencers can use these blogs and other social media platforms in order to advertise and promote an abundance of commodities. Subsequently, there are several well-paid jobs without mandatory studies in universities.

To recapitulate, I believe that the way in which our society has changed over time, unfortunately, has eliminated the possibility of a good job for people with university degrees. Undeniably, financial instability and technology are the main factors of this situation.